Alhaji Zikrullah Kunle Hassan
Alhaji Zikrullah Kunle HassanChairman/CEO
Born in 1961, the NAHCON Chairman/CEO is a native of Osun State

He holds a B.Sc degree in Business Administration from the University of Lagos, LLB from the Lagos State University and BL from the Nigerian Law School, Lagos, was Chairman/Amir Hajj of Osun State Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board (2010-2018); Senior Special Assistant to the Osun State Governor on Religious Affairs Affairs, (2010-2018); Principal Counsel, Olakunle Hassan & Associates (2006-2010) and Chief Executive, Tafsan Tours &Travels, (Official Hajj &Umrah Operator of Nasirullahi Fathi Society of Nigeria- NASFAT)

He was Chairman, Forum of State Chairmen and Secretaries of Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board Agency between 2014 and 2017.

A member of the Nigerian Bar Association, He is happily married with children. He has attended several conferences and seminars on Hajj in London and Malaysia and has won several awards while at the helm of affairs in Osun State Pilgrims Welfare Board. He speaks Yoruba, Arabic and English.

Chairman CEO directly oversee the activities of the Office of the Commission Secretary, Public Affairs Section, Procurement Division, Protocol Section, Saudi Liaison Office, Legal Division, Internal Audit Division, Special Duties Section
Protocol Division

Abba Bulama

Head, Protocol Division

Internal Audit Division

Abdul-Lateef Onimago

Head, Internal Audit Division

Functions of the division:

  • In charge of auditing financial activities of the commission
  • Issues audit certificate to contractors upon satisfactory completion of job
Legal Division

Usman Mamza Muhammed

Head, Legal Division

Usman Mamza Muhammed is from Aksira/Uba Local Government Area of Borno State. He obtained his LLB degree from the University of Maiduguri in 1990, BL from Nigerian Law School in 1992, Masters in International Affairs and Diplomacy in 2003.

Working experience

Mr Muhammed has wealth of experience in Civil Service as Legal Adviser spanning across several Federal Government of Nigeria (FGN) Ministries Departments and Agencies i.e Legal Adviser Federal Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, National Food Reserve Agency (NFRA), Ministry of Defence, Federal Ministry of Finance, Federal Ministry of Water Resources, Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Federal Ministry of Justice, Federal Civil Service Commission, Member Presidential Advisory Committee on Elimination of Drug Abuse (PACEDA) and so on.

  • Represent the Commission in Courts,
  • Prepare Contract Agreements
  • Guidelines and Rules on Hajj and Umrah services,
  • Offer legal advice on matters affecting the Commission,
  • Attend meetings and serve as committee member act as member to Ministerial Tenders Board meeting, etc.
  • Perform offshore functions as in relates to Hajj and Umrah services
Procurement Division

Sanni Titilayo

Deputy Director, Procurement Division

Public Affairs Division

Fatima Usara Sanda (Mrs)

Head – Public Affairs Division

Fatima Sanda Usara is a native of Kebbi State. She obtained B.A Hons in English Literature from University of Maiduguri. She proceeded to Kaduna State University (KASU) to obtain M.A in English Language. She is a seasoned journalist, a creative writer, poet, wife and mother. She enjoys writing.

Functions of the Division:

This Division is the link between NAHCON and the general public. Therefore its functions includes the following:

  • To project positive image of the Commission in line with public relations standard within civil service guidelines and international best practices;
  • To breach information gap between NAHCON and the general public in order that stakeholders as well as the public will be carried along;
  • To open a window for journalist to receive timely and first-hand, credible information as a working tool against speculations;
  • To promptly respond to/correct negative publicity on the Commission and its principal officers.
Special Duties

 Bashir Jazuli

Head, Special Duties Division

Functions of the Division

  • Carry out periodic checks, survey and inspection of property belonging to the Commission where ever they may be located;
  • Carry out technical sweeping and conference security functions for the Commission’s activities (meetings, public lectures and seminars) of National and International dimensions to ensure safety of participants before and during the occasion;
  • Carry out in conjunction with relevant units of the Commission advanced physical inspections of all proposed pilgrims transit camps before the commencement of all Hajj operations so that appropriate advise could be given to the management before a full scale commencement of the operation;
  • Coordinate advance intelligence gathering on any issue which is likely to sabotage successful operation of the Commission at home and abroad;
Office of the Commission's Secretary

Ahmed Maigari 

Ag. Secretary to the Commission

Alhaji Ahmed Maigari was born in the early 60s in Mayo-Belwa which is now in the present day Adamawa State. He is from Yola South Local Government Area in Adamawa State. He had is primary education in Musdafa Primary School Yola and his secondary education in Yelwa Government Secondary School, Yola. He then proceeded to University of Maiduguri where he obtained his first degree in Public Administration.

Functions of the Division:

  • Keep the records and conduct the correspondence of the Commission.
  • Serve as the Secretary at all meetings of the Commission.
  • The Office coordinates the drafting of Hajj report.
  • Coordination of the inauguration of Operational Committees.
  • Perform such other duties as the Commission or the Chairman may from time to time direct.